First post! It feels a little daunting LOL! Ok…here goes 🙂

I’m 40(ish) work full time, have two kids a husband and two(1 Golden Lab and 1 Tabby Cat)fur faces! I am busy ALL the time..well..that’s if I havent decided to just lay down and let a few things slide.

I won’t complain about my job because I work for really good people, in a family run company, if  I have to work it’s a good place to be. I do a nine hour day and the pay is ok but I’m not getting rich! Oh what it would be like to be independantly wealthy!! It’s also not a creative position at all, not even the creation of word documents LOL!

At home there’s a husband and daughter tag team who love to run me ragged! I don’t mind this either, for the most part, but I do have my days where I draw a line in the sand and finger wag until they get the hint.

I live for the weekends! Saturday and Sunday are like gold to me! I get up early, make a coffee and sit in the quiet with our dog Dallas(quiet until she decides it’s fetch time anyway)and enjoy the time to myself. Usually I will take the dog out for her game of fetch and then, weather permitting, I throw on my kicks and go for a run..I never knew I was a runner until about three years ago…when I first started I thought I was going to drop dead on the path! Now, I LOVE it..It’s like meditation for me, I get out there with a play list and just clear my head and do something good for my body too. Then it’s house and family time 🙂

I’m also not a terrible gardener, I have a few garden beds with a variety of plants as well as an herb box and a ton of house plants! It’s nice to have fresh herbs in the summer for cooking 🙂

What I’m hoping for this blog is that, I can post recipes and household tips that work for me..maybe share a story or two with any one who might want to read along. To be able to get a little creative and just have a bit of fun!

I hope some of you will hang around! I’m always up for a new friend and a laugh!

Till Later…

