8 week old sick Golden Retriever puppy with a blue ice bag on her head on a white background

Yep, that’s right, we’re getting sick!

I loathe being sick..I’m sure there is not a person out there who enjoys being ill…but…I am a particularly hard person to deal with when I’m sick.

Our babysitter was sick all of last week and over the weekend Peanut started to kind of act weird..she does that when she’s coming down with something. She clings to me, wants to cuddle and hang out while I cook(It’s not a terrible thing really)and just be close to me. On Sunday she asked what was for Dinner and I told her I was roasting a chicken, she asked if I could just make a pot of chicken soup and I knew right then we were in for it.

I have no problem taking care of a sick family, however, If I manage to come down with it things don’t go very smoothly! I like to be left alone when I don’t feel good…Having other sick and needy people around when I want to be left alone doesn’t work LOL

Well last night I got out those bones and made a pot of stock which promptly became a pot of home made soup! The family scarfed it down for supper and we all have it for lunch today as well. It’s good and it’s helping me to at least feel a little happier if not better.

Me thinks tonight will be an early to bed after a hot bath kind of night…We all just have to hold out until the weekend and then we can really have a rest!

